Ladybug Picture Book Award Nominees

The Ladybug Picture Book Award committee has chosen the nominees for the 2009 Ladybug Picture Book Award. New Hampshire children, from preschool to third grade, will select the winning picture book when they vote in November 2009.

  • Bats at the Beach by Brian Lies (Houghton Mifflin, 2006)
  • Bear's Picture by Daniel Pinkwater & D. B. Johnson (Houghton Mifflin, 2008)
  • Bedtime at the Swamp by Kristyn Crow & Macky Pamintuan (Harper Collins, 2008)
  • Big Chickens Fly the Coop by Leslie Helakoski & Henry Cole (Dutton, 2008)
  • Little Blue Truck by Alice Schertle & Jill McElmurry (Harcourt, 2008)
  • Tadpole Rex by Kurt Cyrus (Harcourt, 2008)
  • Those Darn Squirrels! by Adam Rubin & Daniel Salmieri (Clarion, 2008)
  • Too Many Toys by David Shannon (Blue Sky, 2008)
  • A Visitor for Bear by Bonny Becker & Kady MacDonald Denton (Candlewick, 2008)
  • Waking Beauty by Leah Wilcox & Lydia Monks (Putnam, 2008)

Voting materials will be posted on the Ladybug web page in June. If you want to get ahead of the crowd you can go ahead and order your Ladybug Stickers anytime.

No comments: