2013 Dublin Shortlist Announced

The 2013 IMPAC Dublin Literary Award Shortlist (which is chosen from books published in 2011) has been announced.  Here is the list:

  1. City of Bohane by Kevin Barry (Irish) (First novel) Published by Johathan Cape
  2. The Map and the Territory by Michel Houellebecq (French) Translated from the original French by Gavin Bowd. Published by William Heineman
  3. Pure by Andrew Miller  (British) Published by Sceptre
  4. 1Q84 by Haruki Murakami (Japanese) Translated from the original Japanese by Jay Rubin and Philip Gabriel. Published by Harvill Secker and Alfred A. Knopf
  5. The Buddha in the Attic by Julie Otsuka (Japanese American) Published by Alfred A. Knopf
  6. The Tragedy of Arthur by Arthur Phillips (American) Published by Random House Inc.
  7. Swamplandia! by Karen Russell (American) Published by Alfred A. Knopf
  8. From the Mouth of the Whale by Sjón (Icelandic) Translated from the original Icelandic by Victoria Cribb. Published by Telegram Books.
  9. The Faster I Walk, The Smaller I Am by Kjersti Skomsvold (Norwegian) (First novel) Translated from the original Norwegian by Kerri A. Pierce. Published by Dalkey Archive Press
  10. Caesarion by Tommy Wieringa (Dutch) Translated from the original Dutch by Sam Garrett. Published by Portobello Books

No comments: