2013 Ladybug Nominees

The Ladybug Picture Book Award committee has chosen the nominees for the 2013 Ladybug Picture Book Award.

New Hampshire children, from preschool to third grade, will select the winning picture book when they vote in November 2013. The deadline for sending in vote tally sheets will be Wednesday, December 11, 2013 at 4:30pm. Voting materials will be posted on the Ladybug web page in July. Full catalog records for all of the nominated titles are available in the NHU-PAC. If you want to get ahead of the crowd you can go ahead and order your Ladybug Stickers anytime.

And the 2013 nominees for the Ladybug Picture Book Award are:

  • Chopsticks by Amy Krouse Rosenthal and Scott Magoon (Disney/Hyperion, 2012)   
  • Creepy Carrots by Aaron Reynolds & Peter Brown (Simon & Schuster, 2012)
  • Extra Yarn by Mac Barnett and Jon Klassen (Balzer + Bray, 2011)
  • Fantastic Flying Books of Mr. Morris Lessmore by William Joyce and Joe Bluhm (Atheneum Books for Young Readers, 2012)
  • Have Fun, Molly Lou Melon by Patty Lovell and David Catrow (G. P. Putnam's, 2012)  
  • If All the Animals Came Inside by Eric Pinder and Marc Brown (Little, Brown & Co., 2012)  
  • Little Dog Lost by Monica Carnesi (Nancy Paulsen, 2012)  
  • Over and Under the Snow by Kate Messner and Christopher Silas Neal (Chronicle Books, 2010)  
  • Stuck by Oliver Jeffers (Philomel Books, 2011)  
  • Too Tall Houses by Gianna Marino (Viking, 2012)

No comments: