Ladybug Nominees 2011

The Ladybug Picture Book Award committee has chosen the nominees for the 2011 Ladybug Picture Book Award. New Hampshire children, from preschool to third grade, will select the winning picture book when they vote in November 2011.

Full catalog records for all of the nominated titles are available in the NHU-PAC. Voting materials will be posted on the Ladybug web page in August. If you want to get ahead of the crowd you can go ahead and order your Ladybug Stickers anytime.

And the 2011 nominees are:

  • City Dog, Country Frog by Mo Willems and John J. Muth (Hyperion, 2010)
  • Guyku: A Year of Haiku for Boys by Bob Raczka and Peter H. Reynolds (Houghton Mifflin, 2010)
  • Hibernation Station by Michelle Meadows and Kurt Cyrus (Simon & Schuster, 2010)
  • In the Wild by David Elliott and Holly Meade (Candlewick, 2010)
  • Interrupting Chicken by David Ezra Stein (Candlewick, 2010)
  • Memoirs of a Goldfish by Devin Scillian and Tim Bowers (Sleeping Bear, 2010)
  • One by Kathryn Otoshi (KO Kids Books, 2008)
  • Rubia and the Three Osos by Susan Middleton Elya and Melissa Sweet (Hyperion, 2010)
  • The Cow Loves Cookies by Karma Wilson and Marcellus Hall (Margaret K. McElderry, 2010)
  • Ugly Pie by Lisa Wheeler and Heather Solomon (Harcourt Children's Books, 2010)


No comments: