And the winner is ...

With 3,553 of the 17,027 votes cast, the winner of the 2006 Ladybug Picture Book Award is I Ain't Gonna Paint No More! by Karen Beaumont and illustrated by David Catrow.
We received votes -- by the November 30th deadline -- from 130 schools and libraries. Thanks to everyone who participated!
Here are the complete vote counts:
  • [3,553] I Ain't Gonna Paint No More! by Karen Beaumont & David Catrow
  • [3,252] The Great Fuzz Frenzy by Janet Stevens & Susan Stevens Crummel
  • [2,282] Henry and the Buccaneer Bunnies by Carolyn Crimi & John Manders
  • [1,531] Llama Llama Red Pajama by Anna Dewdney
  • [1,397] Mr. Tuggle's Troubles by LeeAnn Blankenship & Karen Dugan
  • [1,349] The Dog Who Cried Wolf by Keiko Kasza
  • [1,105] Terrific by Jon Agee
  • [1,067] Our Tree Named Steve by Alan Zweibel & David Catrow
  • [943] The Dancing Tiger by Malachy Doyle, Steve Johnson & Lou Fancher
  • [548] The Best Pet of All by David LaRochelle & Hanako Wakiyama

No comments: